LCMNU Board of Directors

The LCMNU Board of Directors is composed of student leaders and non-students who are alumni, members of local ELCA congregations, and faculty/staff at Northwestern University, all possessing gifts and skills that help enrich, broaden, and envision the ministry.  The Board of Directors are avid supporters of Lutheran Campus Ministry and oversee the ministry’s personnel, property, development, and funding. In addition, there are various Board Committees that assist with the ministry.  To learn more about the Board of Directors and Board Committees, please contact Ave’ra Dorsey, President at

Ave’ra Dorsey, President

Sharon Telleen, Vice President

David Bader, Secretary

Earl Rachowicz Treasurer

Edie Lange, Development

JoAnn Post, Communications

Lois Peterson

Cameron Jordan

Johnathan Frank

Kathy Lipscomb, Immediate Past President

(last updated January 23, 2020)